Invited Speakers

List of Confirmed Invited Speakers:

  1. J. Åkerman (University of Gothenburg, Sweden) Voltage controlled mutual synchronization in spin Hall nano-oscillator arrays
  2. V. Basso (Inrim, Italy) Magnetic refrigeration with advanced magnetic materials
  3. G. Beach (MIT Boston, USA)
  4. A. Bernand-Mantel (Institute Neel, France) Unraveling the role of dipolar vs. Dzyaloshinskii-Moriya interaction in stabilizing compact magnetic skyrmions
  5. F. Büttner (MIT Cambridge, USA) Imaging and control of magnetic skyrmions at room temperature
  6. S. Cardoso de Freitas (University of Lisboa, Portugal) Strategies for biometric parameters readout using magnetic fields
  7. C. de Julian Fernandez (IMEM Parma, Italy) Hexaferrite nanoparticles for new magnets
  8. S. Demokritov (University of Münster) Excitation and amplification of spin waves by spin-orbit torque
  9. A. B. Flatau (Mariland University, USA) Overview of Structural Magnetostrictive Alloys
  10. J. Fontcuberta (ICMAB Barcelona) In-operando adjustable orbital polarization in nickelate perovskites
  11. A. Gloria (CNR, Italy)
  12. J. Gräfe (Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems of Stuttgart, Germany) Modern FORC data analysis and interpretation approaches
  13. P. Haney (NIST, USA) Tracking the Angular Momentum Flow of Spin-Orbit Torques
  14. S. Harmon (National Physical Laboratory, UK) Developing bespoke magnetic measurement solutions: an NMI perspective
  15. C. Huber (University of Wien, Austria) Additive manufactured magnets by various printing methods
  16. I. Kézsmárki (University of Augsburg, Germany) Zoology of magnetic skyrmions
  17. J.-V. Kim (University of Paris, France) Computing with spin wave patterns
  18. A. Kitanovski (University of Ljubljan, Slovenia) The future of magnetic refrigeration and heat pumping
  19. A. Ktena (National Technical University of Athens, Greece) Magnetic Permebility vs Barkhausen Noise Measurements for Magnetic NDT Applications
  20. M. Lanuzza (University of Calabria, Italy) Double Reference Layers STT MTJ Technology for Non-Volatile Cache Design
  21. K.-J. Lee (Korea University, Korea) Spin-orbit torques on ferromagnets and ferrimagnets
  22. J. Leliaert (Ghent University, Belgium) When noise becomes data: characterizing magnetic nanoparticles using thermal noise magnetometry
  23. E. A. Lomonova (Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands) The advanced electromagnetic solutions for high-precision systems
  24. M. Madami (University of Perugia, Italy) Excitation and control of propagating spin waves at the micro and nano scales
  25. D. Makarov (Helmholtz Dresden, Germany) Advances in compliant magnetic field sensorics
  26. E. Martinez (University of Salamanca, Spain) Current-driven dynamics and spin torques in systems with antiferromagnetic coupling
  27. C. Muratov(New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA) An interplay between dimensionality and topology in thin ferromagnetic films
  28. M. Paranthaman (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
  29. C. Reboud (CEA LIST Institute Saclay – Digiteo, France) Coupled electromagnetic models for nondestructive evaluation of materials
  30. S. Ruta (University of York, UK) First order reversal curves and characterisation of intrinsic parameters in correlated systems
  31. A. Sadikov (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia) Adding brain to the sensors: AI for biomedical screening and monitoring
  32. R. Schäfer (IFW Dresden, Germany) Advances in Magnetic Domain imaging
  33. G. Schmidt (University of Halle, Germany) Spin dynamics in free standing 3D YIG nanoresonators
  34. T. Schrefl (Danube University Krems, Austria) Deep learning magnetization dynamics
  35. H. Sepehri-Amin (National Institute for Materials Science Tsukuba, Japan) Development of high coercivity SmFe12-based permanent magnets
  36. A. Slavin (Oakland University, USA) Spintronics spectrum analyzer of microwave signals